Skip to content

Writers’ Guidelines

The theme for this year’s Online Advent Calendar is Mercy. Feel free to draw your reflection from anything you find in this rich document from Pope Francis: Misericordiae Vultus in English
Jubliee of Mercy Misericordiae Vultus en Espanol Jubileo Extraordinario de la Misericordia, or in the scripture for the day, which is listed below.

Reflections should be about 200-600 words. You may write in either English or Spanish. (If you can provide a translation, that would be very helpful, but not required.) The deadline is October 23, 2015. Please email your reflection to Baya at bayathread@gmail.com.

Below are the available dates with their scripture links. For the week of December 17-23, I have also included the day’s O Antiphon, in case you would like to base your reflection on that.

Sunday, November 29  Baya Clare CSJ

Monday, November 30

Tuesday, December 1

Wednesday, December 2

Thursday, December 3

Friday, December 4

Saturday, December 5

Sunday, December 6 Baya Clare CSJ

Monday, December 7

Tuesday, December 8

Wednesday, December 9

Thursday, December 10

Friday, December 11

Saturday, December 12

Sunday, December 13 Baya Clare CSJ

Monday, December 14

Tuesday, December 15

Wednesday, December 16

Thursday, December 17 O Sapientia (O Wisdom)

Friday, December 18 O Adonai (O Lord)

Saturday, December 19 O Radix Jesse (O Root of Jesse)

Sunday, December 20 O Clavis David (O Key of David) Baya Clare CSJ

Monday, December 21 O Oriens (O Dayspring)

Tuesday, December 22 O Rex Gentium (O King)

Wednesday, December 23 O Emmanuel

Friday, December 25 Christmas Baya Clare CSJ

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: